NANOSWEEP6. . Click to zoom.
Composed by Ayako Saso / Hiroshi Okubo / Keiki Kobayashi / Ryo Watanabe / Shinji Hosoe
Published by nanosounds
Catalog number NS-006
Release type Game Soundtrack - Official Release
Format 1 CD - 5 tracks
Release date August 20, 2008
Duration 00:24:53
Rate the album!


NanoSweep is an ongoing series of original music that was initiated in 2004 by various members of NanoSounds and Supersweep. It usually features members from each of these companies and occasionally a guest composer. This is the sixth original album and features compositions by Ryo Watanabe, Keiki Kobayashi, Hiroshi Okubo, Shinji Hosoe, and Ayako Saso.


"Futurefront," composed by Hiroshi Okubo, is a marked improvement over his NanoSweep 5. The beat is really hypnotic, while the use of vocal samples really helps to pump you up. In addition, the synth effects in the melody line really give it a nice spacey vibe, while at the same time, providing a nice club mix.

The biggest surprise for me, personally, was Keiki Kobayashi's "4:00pm." While it starts out with a beautiful light jazz melody, creating an almost ethereal atmosphere, as the piece progresses, it moves into a faster paced jazz session with hints of some funk and disco sections as well. It's truly an impressive composition that really makes me feel like I'm exploring an urban environment.

"Flare," by Ryo Watanabe, continues his streak for excellence. It's got a slight disco vibe to it and he manages to add some nice piano lines into the melody. It makes for a really entertaining trip as the various synth effects and the intoxicating beat really help to heighten the experience.

Shinji Hosoe's "Pollution Field" is another one of his interesting experiments. It's an appealing fusion of industrial techno, futuristic synth with some slight jazz and ethnic influences, and a variety of other effects, that he uses to create an extremely jumbled sound. It really is pretty damn creative and I do find myself listening to this one a lot.

Lastly, "true or false," by Ayako Saso, is my favorite theme on here. This seems to be becoming a recurring theme, but I just love how diverse she is. This piece is a nice industrial techno piece that employs some amazing synth effects, an awesome melody and beat, and the vocal samples give it a bit of a menacing sound. Hell, I don't even dance and I could see myself wanting to constantly dance to this.


NanoSweep 6 offers a ton of excellent themes. Saso, Watanabe, and Kobayashi offer some of the catchiest themes on the soundtrack and each create a unique environment to the whole album. Hosoe and Okubo also do excellent jobs, especially with Hosoe's experimentation in "Pollution Field." This is easily worth picking up.


Music in game


Don Kotowski

1. Futurefront / Hiroshi Okubo
2. Flare / Ryo Watanabe
3. 4:00pm / Keiki Kobayashi
4. Pollution field / Shinji Hosoe
5. true or false / Ayako Saso
Album was composed by Ayako Saso / Hiroshi Okubo / Keiki Kobayashi / Ryo Watanabe / Shinji Hosoe and was released on August 20, 2008. Soundtrack consists of 5 tracks tracks with duration over about 25 minutes. Album was released by nanosounds.

CD 1

Pollution field
true or false
You can't post comments, you need to sign up and authorize. Or you can use one of these services

  • Album has no ratings. Be the first!
  • Page views: 3259
  • 0 persons have this album in collection



Gentlemen Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, The
Полицейский с Рублёвки. Новогодний беспредел 2 Музыка к сериалу
Birds of Prey: The Album
Metro Exodus: Sam's Story
Jumanji: The Next Level Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Joker Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Sonic The Hedgehog Music from the Motion Picture
Bad Boys For Life Soundtrack
Warface - Mars (Original Soundtrack)
Pedestrian, The